Scooby Doo Mystery Incorporated: Episode 1

Beware the Beast from Below

First of all, I love Scooby Doo; it is one of my favorite cartoons, ever. Growing up I used to watch all types of variations of the Scooby Doo franchise and would love it. I still do whenever I see it on TV.

So here is my take on the most recent spin-off.

It’s the first episode of the series and I’ve already encountered some interesting things. First thing I noticed was that the sheriff’s voice is Joe, Peter’s wheelchair cop friend from Family Guy. Secondly, I noticed that there is attraction within the group. Velma and Shaggy seem to be together with Velma being extremely attractively to Shaggy. Also, Daphne likes Fred but Fred plays it off as there are just good friends.

A funny thing about this new Scooby Doo series is that Fred is obsessed with traps. Even his dad is tired of Fred’s obsession, telling Fred, ”Life isn’t all about traps.” Poor Fred, they made you seem dumber. For example, I found this Fred quote to be awesome: “It looks like a mystery to me and I think that is just a little more important than school.”

The monster in this episode seems to “freeze” people in green blob. The monster glows in the dark and throws greenish sticky slime at the gang. The green slime is the same material as the ice cream the gang ate earlier in the episode. Lol. He seems unstoppable but is eventually stopped by the gang after their plan failed but somehow still trapped the monster.

The monster ended up being a professor at the local high school.

Mr. E is introduced at the end of the episode and gives hope for a good series because he says they are walking down a dangerous path that will lead to the uncover of something big.

Leave a Reply

