Joe Budden – Joe Budden: 10th Anniversary — Intro

joe-fans

In less than a week, June 10th, it will be the tenth anniversary of Joe Budden’s self-titled debut album. In the past ten years, many things have changed, in hip-hop, in the world, in my life, etc.

I never heard this album in its entirely, just a few songs here and there but it was around this time that I was introduced to Joe. I’m glad I was paying attention when I was introduced (not physically). Joe’s is now my favorite rapper, an achievement/list only two, rappers have graced, Eminem and Jay-Z.

Over the next week, I will be breaking down the album, track-by-track and giving my thoughts on them. But before we get into that let me give you some background information, insight into what was happening in 2003 in hip-hop and in my life.

Leave a Reply

