April 20th

024

Happy unofficial “holiday” if you celebrate it, I don’t since I don’t partake in such activity.

I don’t understand why there is a need for an unofficial holiday. If you partake in the activity, don’t you do it often? Why would you need a day to celebrate, if you do it all year long?

I do enjoy the music that’s inspired or an ode to marijuana. There’s something about it, I can’t really describe it, it just gives off such a good, relaxing vibe. Like I said in a previous post, I fuck with them. Its dope.

Plus, it’s cool to have songs that you could listen to and just zone out to without having to smoke weed.

Anyways, since it is the unofficial smoke weed holiday, I dedicate the following playlist, that I enjoy, and listen to, to all the stoners out there.

I chose not to pick the typical songs you’d associate with it, for example, I excluded Styles P’s “Good Times,” Afroman’s “Because I Got High,” Bone Thugs N Harmony’s “The Weed Song” and even Rick James’ “Mary Jane” etc. Basically, if it was on this list, I avoided it.

There was an exception.

The Evidence and Alchemist remake of the classic Cypress Hill record “Hits From The Bong,” I just had to include it especially since these two dudes—who I love—are big time weed smokers.

I had to include something off Covert Coup. That album/mixtape/EP is just way too dope and filled with weed-inspired music to not include. I did limit myself to just one song. I could’ve added a few more.

I added a couple records off the classic G-Unit Radio series. I fucking love that Young Buck song. It’s so dope.

All these songs are perfect for you to sit down and zone out. They all flow well together. There isn’t a bunch of loud, bass knocking beats on here. At most, there will be one or two that will seem out of place, beat-wise, but it’s still follows a similar tone.

For example, “Take Me High,” “Am I High” “Don’’t Forget The Swishers” “Papers (remix)” “High Than A Muthafucka” and “High” (the Busta version) have smooth, chill beats. You could play them back-to-back-to-back and not fuck up your state of mind.

Finally, I hope all you people who will partake in the celebration today will enjoy the day. And hopefully one day, we will see it legalized nationwide.

So, check out the songs in this playlist whether you smoke or not. It’s a great listen when you just want to relax.

One thought on “April 20th”

Leave a Reply

